Tiny Tea Party

In an attempt to keep my daughter’s birthday low-key this year, Cozette got to invite three friends to a tiny tea party brunch. I created a soft backdrop with light food and let them focus on being the girly, silly little four-year-olds that they are. 😉

img_9971Brother got to attend but had to hang back during tea time and try to play calm and gentle games with the girls. He’ll learn… 🙂img_9984My favorite double-stuffed balloons from luftballoons are always a hit with the kids, making a great addition to any children’s party or any gathering really!  The ribbons weighted them down a bit, but the height you see them at is the exact hight they were floating too and I used glue dots to keep them all together in a nice tiered shape.

img_9990

My extra long “window scarf” or valance curtains have come in handy with so many parties! A couple of thumb tacks, some draping, and voila! I created the vines from “bushes” bought at Hobby Lobby, I attached dozens of branches together by cutting with wire cutters and securing with floral wire to make one very long vine.
img_0014

The adorable ChiqueDesign cake topper we used at Cozette’s Bubbles and Tiffany 3rd birthday party was the perfect addition to this celebration too. Although it’s paper I can easily keep it, stored flat, for years. I love cake toppers that can be used multiple times and this one is just perfect. img_0077

Happy Birthday my dear!

img_0088

One Comment on “Tiny Tea Party”

  1. GG'Ma says:

    Thanks Tearah. Makes me feel I have been to her party. You do such a wondeful thing for your children. Love


Leave a Reply

