Woodland Theme Origami Owl party

Autumn is definitely one of my favorite times of the year, with the weather finally starting to turn, the crisp morning air, richly colored leaves, everything pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin… am I right?

So when my friend told me she was hosting an origami owl party, I jumped at the opportunity to light some cozy cottage candles and decorate with some cozy fall decorations. =)

 

Look at these most adorable felt acorns! They got lots of attention, tiny, soft and cute, something about this combo makes women swoon. 😉  Courtesy of Iva with TheDwartRam

IMG_3634

After I decided on a place to hang them, I sewed through the original hanging yarn to make them into a garland. They slid easily along the yarn and hung perfectly with our cozy decor.

IMG_3635

You have to take a look at her holiday pieces. I’m in love with the Halloween spider and glittery Christmas acorns!

 

 

Who? RianCityRusticMetals, that’s who! 😉

Handcrafted metal art, like this cute owl candle holder, was the perfect touch for our little party, mixing Autumn & Owls into one. I love so many of their phenomenal pieces, like the shimmery fall leaf and cute lil’ bat!

IMG_4185
I love how this candle holder can be used either way, the one side is a bit more rustic and the other has a touch of glam, with a silver shimmer that catches the light.

IMG_4190

 

 

 

Birch straws are my favorite… the contrasted white & black wood is just so inviting! My mom couldn’t believe that they were made of paper until she felt it herself, exclaiming, “But they look like real wood!” I concur. 😉 GildedBirch provided them–a fitting name for these little beauties. Definitely saunter over for a look at what else she has to offer.

IMG_3707IMG_4196IMG_4194

 

Take a peek at our Pinterest page for some delicious food & drink ideas. Like tiny pancakes, chai tea & meringue mushrooms!

 

Leave a Reply

